Police, Walking Cats and Just Kind of Bleh

Hi y’all!  I had job training again today so I didn’t get to walk until I got home.  Today we did 46 minutes. Had .57 walking at work for a total of 2.91 miles for the day. I’m feeling it tonight. But I kept going!  Once I am committed, you are stuck with me.  Whatever it is, whether I commit to help you, do something, or make your life a misery (Ha it has happened), I am all in.  Same with walking.  I made the decision to get the weight off to change my health outcome.  I will do it or else.  I pray I never figure out what or else is, but you know what I mean.

Again everything was switched up and Jeffrey walked me.  Our cat Jetty came too.  He hasn’t been on a walk with us for a while but he did today.  He followed us, mewing like he was lost or something so Jeffrey went back and waited until he caught up.  Jeffrey is getting taller than I am so it didn’t take him long to catch up with his long strides.  We kept hearing thunder in the distance and I hope that will settle down.  It really rained on us during training today.  I kind of thought that was what had the cat all fired up but who knows.  By the end of the walk he had to be carried home.  Here are some pics.  And as you will see we live deep in the woods. 🙂

IMG_1572 IMG_1579 IMG_1583 IMG_1587

With all the being said, you ever been gung-ho to go and completely exhausted all at the same time?  That is me.  Or was me.  I have just gone past that to exhaustion now.  I can’t even think straight to write but here I go anyway.  I just found it very odd that I could feel two distinct feelings like that at one time.  Getting up in the morning was easier today.  Perhaps it had something to do with the fact that I feel like I belong there, or just that peaceful feeling I have been getting about this since yesterday.  Everyone up there seems to care and they really care about what you have to say and stuff.  I am just impressed so far with that.  Same company I worked at before, it just seems different.  Or maybe I just feel welcome.  Either way I am still glad to be back there and ready to go to work especially since it is hours to fit my schedule.

So we are in the middle of a video in training today and Annie calls me.  I find that kind of strange but I just flip it over and text her.  She calls again.  I try to text again.  She calls a third time.  At this point I decide that I need to take this call.  Her car broke down about 5 minutes from home.  It stopped and she had to back it down the hill with no power brakes since it quit running.  Remember that I am over an hour away.  We get her home and the tow truck comes to get it.  And it is what we thought.  The alternator went out.  It should be ready tomorrow.  I guess I have some sort of weird ability to take care of stuff even if I am over an hour away.

On the way home I pass several police.  There is one sitting in what looks like a driveway.  I get by and he pulls out behind me.  Great.  I tossed my iPod in the middle and slowed way down.  This guy follows me forever it seems!  I keep wanting to shake my head to my music and I have to keep reminding myself I have to drive politely.  He finally turned off.

That is all I have for now.  I really am just bleh.  I need to rest.  I did get my Missionary presentation ready for tomorrow so that is good.  Have a great night y’all!

–S

Leave a Reply

