Rob Thomas!

Hi y’all!  Hope everyone had a great weekend!  Today we got back to walking.  2.01 miles and 54 minutes–we cut it a bit short today because Annie was fried from Holiday World yesterday.  Jeffrey didn’t get too fried but Annie is fried.  Like I told her today we will make up for it tomorrow in Indy.  I used my weights today but she didn’t.  I also had bug spray and she didn’t but I tell you, the bugs bothered her all during our walk but they didn’t bother me unless they lit on a place that I missed or on my face.  Dadgum bugs just try to swarm you in the eyes.  I am truly glad I wear glasses so they will stay out of my eyes but one does get around them every so often.  I know they have their purpose on earth but I sure wish it wasn’t to bug us.  Ha funny–bug us…..

Speaking of Holiday World, Jeffrey told me that Annie was barely tall enough to get on some rides.  He said they had a sign there that said if you were shorter you needed to be accompanied by an adult.  He asked me, what if the adult isn’t tall enough?  That is a good question.  I am not sure what they would do.  I hope they wouldn’t run you off.

While we were walking we for whatever reason tried to figure the tan thing out.  The farmer’s tan I believe is when everything is tanned around a t-shirt.  If this is the case then, she has, in all reality, a farmer’s burn.  Everything around the t-shirt is burned.  She had a band on her wrist and it is white underneath it and burned all around.  I told her that was a band tan.  Needless to say she was very uncomfortable walking and we cut it short.  She did use sunscreen and still burned.

As everyone knows tomorrow is the big day.  Rob Thomas!  I am so excited beyond belief.  I am looking forward to this so much.  It seems like it has taken forever to get here since we bought the tickets.  I read on Facebook where he is signing autographs so I hope I get to meet him.  Been wanting to meet him for over 20 years.  That would just really make the birthday rock!  I will post pics and I am sure it will be a huge blog!

I don’t have too much to say today.  I have all sorts of stuff I want to talk about but I better cut it short so I can get to bed and get some sleep for tomorrow.  I figure I will be up all night anyway.  Have a great night!

–S

Leave a Reply

