Wednesday Shopping

Hi y’all!  We didn’t do our walk today because today was our shopping day.  I usually keep track of what we walk but today I had the phone on the cart because the notifications were hot today for some reason.  It won’t record stuff like that so going by past shopping trips. it was between 2.5 and 3 miles over the course of a few hours.  I will be glad to get back to the regular walking tomorrow with some jogging added in.

This post is going to be relatively short.  I don’t have much going on today because there isn’t much to report from pork chops and roasts.  I am also extraordinarily tired today.  Shopping just wears me out no matter how much better walking is.  I will write more tomorrow, when I have more time to collect my thoughts.  We are going to use the new lawnmower tomorrow so that should open up some new things.  Some could be hilarious I am sure.

Today we also started trying to figure out how to get Annie her new truck.  After the search today I learned a few things.  Older pickups just don’t exist in a readily available to purchase state right now.  That really is not good.  This puts us to having to buy new or not very old which shoots the price up.  She really wants a Dodge Ram and those are expensive even with one 2 or 3 years old.  I guess I will just have to go out and get the loan for her.  This is the only way I see how to make this work.  Ahh what won’t we do for our kids….

Didn’t see or hear anything too bizarre on the shopping trip today.  I did stock up on enough potatoes and meat to last us until the end of the month.  That is a very good thing.  And stocked up on detergent and things too.

I need to catch up on the 30 day writing challenge so I will do 2 tonight.  Here goes.

Day 2 Write something about yourself that someone told you that you never forgot.  Well the only thing I can think of here is what someone told me about the first impression they had of me in a class.  They said they were looking around the room and I looked ok, kind of like a normal person like they felt themselves to be.  They said that then I started typing, and pretty fast, with several web pages open and answering my phone and doing all these things at once.  They said then they were intimidated by me.  I had to laugh when they told me this.  I may be many things but intimidating is not one of them!

Day 3 What are my top 3 pet peeves?  Oh boy.  This is interesting I guess.

1.  People who say they will call but never call back.  I don’t understand why people do that.  If you aren’t going to call me don’t say you will call back especially if you, or I, know you aren’t.

2.  Slow stuff.  I shouldn’t get so aggravated on stuff like that but it irks me.

3.  Stupidity in all forms.  No further explanation is needed there.

Ok well those two are caught up.  I believe I will shut this down for now before I fall asleep at the keyboard.  More tomorrow–have a great night!

–S

Leave a Reply

